April 8, 2010

Deccan Chargers won against Royal Challengers Bangalore

Deccan Chargers played their 10th IPL season 3 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore. It was a home match for Royal Challengers Bangalore. Deccan Chargers won the toss & put Royal Challengers Bangalore to bat first.
Royal Challengers Bangalore started their batting innings with the openers Manish Pandey & the man with the orange cap, Jacques Kallis. Manish Pandey was out in the 3rd over scoring just 1 run from 6 balls. Rahul Dravid made a partnership of 42 runs with Jacques Kallis & got out scoring 26 runs from 25 balls. After this wicket, Bangalore lost 2 more wickets which was a big blow for the team. But, everything changed as Virat Kohli played a magnificent innings contributing 58 runs to the team which included 4 fours & 4 sixes. After 20 overs, Royal Challengers scored 184 runs loosing six wickets. Cameron White was unbeaten who scored 13 runs in just 3 balls which included 2 sixes. Deccan Chargers economical bowler was Pragyan Ojha whose economy rate was 6 runs per over taking 2 wickets.
Deccan Chargers started their chase of the target 185 runs with the openers Adam Gilchrist & Monish Mishra. Monish Mishra was out in the first delivery of 3rd over, he scored 9 runs from 11 deliveries. Adam Gilchrist & Thirumalsetti Suman made good partnership & contributed 77 runs to the team before loosing Adam Gilchrist in 11th over. Rohit Sharma did not survive as he was out in the 12th over. After this big blow, Andrew Symonds gave the entry to the stumps which was the only hope for Deccan Chargers. Suman & Symonds played their best till the end to win the match for Deccan Chargers. Deccan Chargers by 19.2 overs scored 186 runs thereby winning the match by 7 wickets. This was their 4th victory in the IPL season 3. Thirumalsetti Suman scored unbeaten 78 from 57 deliveries which included 6 fours & 3 sixes, meanwhile Andrew Symonds was unbeaten scoring 53 runs from just 24 deliveries which included 5 fours & 3 sixes.
Man of the match was Thirumalsetti Suman for his unbeaten 78 runs which helped Deccan Chargers to win the match.

No comments: