March 29, 2010

Mumbai Indians won by 41 runs..

Deccan Chargers won the toss & put Mumbai Indians to bat first. Mumbai Indians started their innings with the openers Shikhar Dhawan & Sachin Tendulkar. Mumbai Indians were no so aggressive as wickets started to fall in regular intervals, only Mumbai Indians skipper Sachin Tendulkar was fighting a lone battle for the team. Even Sachin Tendulkar got out, scoring 55 runs out of 43 deliveries, in the 16.4th over. Later came Bhajji who batted very aggressively & hit 49 runs from just 18 deliveries & led the Mumbai Indians to reach a Total of 172 runs after 20 overs.
Deccan Chargers started their innings chasing the target of 173 runs set by the opponents. In the 2nd delivery of the 1st over Deccan Chargers lost their important wicket, Skipper Gilchrist was out giving a slip catch to Sachin Tendulkar. Thus pressure started to build, the runrate was very good in Deccan Chargers innings but they were loosing wickets very often. In 17.4 overs Deccan Chargers lost all their 10 wickets, thus loosing the match.
Mumbai Indians won the match by 41 runs still topping the table. They have won 5 matches out of 6 matches played in this IPL edition 3.


Sreejith said...

Do you think you know it all in cricket? Then here’s your chance to show off your cricket quotient. Play your T20 league. 10 levels, 20 questions each. Hit and score with a right answer. 10 lucky centurions win ESPN merchandise autographed by cricket superstars.

ARUN P said...

hey nice one..... :-)